Sony LED Display Panel Issue

I purchase SONY KDL-43W800D in Nov’16. I believed Sony makes Quality Products, but honestly belief is shattered. after 12 months – post 1 year warranty 🙂 there was display issue on screen and same as others are facing , technician suggested panel issue and replacement. And as it was out of warranty, it was at Cost. but thankfully, i had purchased Ext. Warranty from Bajaj Allianz.
As per Bajaj Service Partner, Panel was replaced at the costs from Sony and TV delivered to me in Jan-18. Seems to be fine.
But just 5 months into running, same display problem again and then i had to report back to Bajaj for the Issue in less than 6 months. Now, another big TWIST. As per Bajaj Service Partner, as part was not available, its TOTAL LOSS Claim and they suggested to take some refund post depreciation. Sony LED just in market for 18 months with several Issues of Display (maybe cheap quality of SONY) and customers have to bear the loss. Twist not ends here, I aksed for the details of queries on the part of Sony from Service partner but they were not able to provide anything. Then i contacted Sony Service Center directly, they said Part would be available but has to be ordered and would be available in 15 days. When i confronted Bajaj Allianz, they allowed me to get the repair done at Sony and take the reimbursement. Immediately I agreed and asked for the delivery of LED. To my surprise & shock, Service Partner called and confirmed within 1 day that they are in touch with Sony Se!
rvice Center and would get it repaired soon. Don’t really know, what happend? But still my LED is not repaired since 50 days of followup at multiple stakeholders. Really frustrated with the SONY product and Service Issues from Sony and Bajaj allianz. Would not recommend Sony to anyone as it is highly costly than other brands and even if they might have similar issues still they come at lower costs.

Sony Delayed Installement-Dont Buy Sony products for peaceful life

Hi,

We bought a Sony IV 300 home theatre system from Bajaj Electronics ECIL, Hyderabad branch on 29/06/18,which got delivered to us on Sunday 01/07/18.We were informed that the installation would happen positively by the very next day Monday 02/07/18.
Now, guess what the product installation didn’t even happen until today that is Wednesday 04/0718.Now let me tell you about all that happened all this while. On the committed installation day we get a call from someone named Bhanu (9704910050)stating the concerned person in on leave and cannot come for the installation, if that can be rescheduled. For that we agreed considering it as one time arrangement and asked him to carry on with the installation next day. Both me and my wife work night shifts. Hence we requested him to carry the installation during the morning hours as we will be going to office during the evening. For that they mentioned that their service hours starts from 2.00 pm everyday, could you believe that not sure which time zone they are working.
I knew there is only one time zone in India unlike US. Anyways on Tuesday 03/07/18 when we call Bhanu for installation, his reply was equally surprising and frustrating for us as he says he is not in charge for that area and not sure when the installation will happen by the concerned guy. Moreover when asked about the phone number of the technician he says he cannot give me that, and if I do not have time I can got to office as they cannot come during my off hours. Which was really very rude.
After getting such kind of reply from Bhanu, we tried calling the Sony Customer care to complain ,however they asked us to hold the complain with an assurance to take care of the issue asap. Now(Tuesday 03/07/18) we get a call from someone by the name Tirupathy (7799387381) and we schedule the installation to happen on Wednesday 04/07/2018) at around 12.30 pm.
Now here comes the example of unethical behaviour too its core extreme ,when we did not hear back from anyone until 1.00pm ,we tried calling Tirupathy for his no show, he replies casually he got late from somewhere and hence someone else will come and will get back to us with the other technicians name and number which never happened until we called back again.
After taking the contact details for the next technician when we call him, with a very authoritative tone he says he can only do it later in the evening. Both of us are working ,how can we stay back at home leaving our office for just a installation. Do you think is that an acceptable reason for not going to work leave apart the loss of pay we get.
Now I regret buying such brand which happens to be 0/10 in customer service after paying such premium price. My installation has not been done yet and I have called Bajaj electronics to return the product as I am getting frustration by seeing the dummy box lying on my couch day after day.
I request you to kindly consider this as an eye opener and let Sony know about the importance of customer care and what they are lagging in.
Lastly all the excitement of buying a new product has all gone down and has been replaced with frustrating moments.
All this while one thing was very common among all the representatives of Sony I spoke too, they weren’t afraid of the word complaint as if they are rest assured that no action of any sort would be taken against him.
I request you to kind consider the importance of our hard money that we spend in such equipment, just to get a bit of entertainment in our stressful life. But unfortunately these company just bank on our wallet and play with our emotions.
I really dishearten now and would like you to kindly help me getting the product returned to Bajaj Electronics ECIL branch Hyderabad as soon as possible.
Invoice # 1242/18/s-7671 purchase date 29/06/18
Bajaj Electronics –ECIL Branch
Product SONY –HT IV300 home theatre

Thanks
Chaitanya Akkanapally
Mob :9866386020

Sony Bad experience with Sony

I have bad experience facing Sony servicing centre which is 64-66, 17th D Main Road, 6th Block, Koramangala, 6th Block, Koramangala, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560095 they very are irrreposbule, Unprofessional,the way of treating and talking with the customer it will impact to Sony because of their service is very bad. They are not even ready to do Service and maybe they don’t know meaning of Customers service. Please look at it and take a action.

Sony Pathetic Service

I have purchase one sony home theater IV 300 form burdwan , Great Estern .
15 days ago call lodge for installation to Support team of Neosa Electronics Pvt Ltd-Burdwan, Baronilpur More, OPP. Ranjita Saloon Tripally
But till date I have not installed my product due to I have not spare time on working day except sunday.
As per there view Sunday is holiday so they will not arrange any engineer on that day. On this regards I contact to sony customer care via chat message. Representative of customer care Mr. Vijay view "who have not time on working day dont buy sony product"
On this regards I ask to mr vijay I shall return my home theater and buy other company product. He ans to me "Try to contact retailer "
Really 3rd class customer service experience provide by sony customer service.